2017 Coaching Roster

For 2017 we have the following coaches already signed up and are still looking for a few more to fill in the final spots on the coaching roster.

The specific teams allocations by year group will be done in March post pre-season along with the assignment of assistant coaches, team managers, trainers, and runners.

Under 13
Phil Hine
Greg Dixon
Rod Martin
Girls TBC - let us know if your'e interested

Under 14
Gerard Walsh
Richard Briggs
Tony Smith

Under 15
Leigh Muller
Steve Worner 

Under 15 Girls
Chris Bavage

Under 16 Girls
Dave Cooper

Ryan McDonough
Joe Arthur / Harry Long / Tom Cooper

Under 18 Youth Girls
Kim Ledder

Under 8
Glen Cormick
Matt Pietsch
Leigh Sando
Justin Bokor 

Under 9
Scott Blackman
Mick McKenna
Andrew Tilley
Stuart Mackie

Under 10
Nick Grogan
Peter Martin
Robert Jurac
Simon Miller

Under 11
Simon Martin
Adam Yze
Lisa Drought
Marcus Marshall

Under 12
Dale Rowley
Pat Hall
Nick Bowden

If you are interested in joining the footy operations sub-committee, please reach out and let us know at footyops@ashyredbacks.org.au. Key tasks include:

  • Interviewing coaches
  • Selection and support of coaches
  • Assist in the process of grading
  • Co-ordinate team equipment
  • Support the ongoing needs of the coaching rosters throughout the season.