Fixtures

Click here to view the weekly fixtures as listed on the Yarra JFC website.

Preseason Practice Match against East Malvern Knights.

The Club will be having a practice match against East Malvern Knights on Sunday 26th March. Teams, times and locations will be advised in the coming days.

Important Dates

  • School Term 1 30th of January to 31st of March
  • School Holidays 1st of April to 17th of April
  • Easter 14th of April to 17th of April 
  • 2017 Season Launch - Friday 21 April
  • ANZAC Day 25th April
  • School Term 2 18th of April to 30th of June
  • School Holidays 01 July to 16th of July
  • School Term 3 17th of July to 22nd of September

Playing Rounds

  • Round 1 - Sunday 23 April 2017 (Sponsored by Jellis Craig)
  • Round 2 - Sunday 30 April 2017 (Sponsored by Sportsguard Mouthguard)
  • Round 3 - Sunday 7 May 2017 (Sponsored by Bendigo Bank)
  • Round 4 - Sunday 14 May 2017 (Sponsored by L. Arthur Transport Services)
  • Round 5 - Sunday 21 May 2017 (Sponsored by Physioworks)
  • Round 6 - Sunday 28 May 2017 (Sponsored by Auswide Communications)
  • Round 7 - Sunday 4 June 2017 (Sponsored by Evolution Business Systems)
  • Queen's Birthday Long Weekend - Sunday 11 June 2017
  • Round 8 - Sunday 18 June 2017 (Sponsored by Maxa Plumbing)
  • Round 9 - Sunday 25 June 2017 (Sponsored by Sherlock Wheelbarrows)
  • Round 10 - Sunday 2 July 2017 (Sponsored by BSGM)
  • School holidays (middle weekend) - Sunday 9 July 2017
  • Round 11 - Sunday 16 July 2017 (Sponsored by Cambridge Dental)
  • Round 12 - Sunday 23 July 2017 (Sponsored by Sergio's Pizza)
  • Round 13 - Sunday 30 July 2017 (Sponsored by Scuba Culture)
  • Round 14 - Sunday 6 August 2017 (Sponsored by Deliver Group)

Finals

  • Semi Finals - Sunday 13 August (Sponsored by The Frenchams Group)
  • Preliminary Finals - Sunday 20 August (Sponsored by Safer Storage Systems)
  • Grand Finals - 27 August